Mid-America Academy of Driving, LLC.

Frequently asked questions

Don't see your question below, please contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.
  1. 1
    Will this program reduce my auto insurance bill?
    Most insurance companies will reduce your insurance premium after successfully completing 4 lessons and receiving a certificate of completion.
  2. 2
    Will Mid-America Academy of Driving provide a vehicle for the lessons?
    No, the client must provide the vehicle for each lesson. It is preferred that the lessons are done in the vehicle that will be used during the drivers test.
  3. 3
    Do I have to complete all lessons?
    No, you may choose to end the lessons at any time, however, in order to receive a certificate, you must complete 4 lessons.
  4. 4
    Does Mid-America Academy of Driving service any areas outside of St. Louis City, St. Louis County or Jefferson County?
    St. Louis City, St. Louis County, and Jefferson County are the primary areas of service, however, exceptions are made for surrounding areas. Please contact us for more information.
  5. 5
    What if I have to cancel my lesson?
    Lessons must be cancelled or rescheduled 24 hours prior to appointment or a $10.00 fee will be applied. Clients who do not show to their appointment without notification will be charged a $25.00 fee on a case-by-case bases.
  6. 6
    Does Mid-Missouri Academy of Driving provide insurance during lessons?
    No, clients are responsible for providing the vehicle and the required auto insurance according to Missouri State Law.